This is England’s squad for the World Cup, as selected by manager, Gareth Southgate. The final squad was announced on the 10th of November, 2022.

England is a team from Europe, part of UEFA. They are in Group B, together with Iran, United States and Wales.

Pos.PlayerDate of birth (age)CapsGoalsClub
GKJordan Pickford7 March 1994 (aged 28)450Everton
GKNick Pope19 April 1992 (aged 30)100Newcastle United
GKAaron Ramsdale14 May 1998 (aged 24)30Arsenal
DFKyle Walker28 May 1990 (aged 32)700Manchester City
DFJohn Stones28 May 1994 (aged 28)593Manchester City
DFHarry Maguire5 March 1993 (aged 29)487Manchester United
DFEric Dier15 January 1994 (aged 28)473Tottenham Hotspur
DFKieran Trippier19 September 1990 (aged 32)371Newcastle United
DFLuke Shaw12 July 1995 (aged 27)233Manchester United
DFTrent Alexander-Arnold7 October 1998 (aged 24)171Liverpool
DFConor Coady25 February 1993 (aged 29)101Everton
DFBen White8 October 1997 (aged 25)40Arsenal
MFJordan Henderson17 June 1990 (aged 32)702Liverpool
MFDeclan Rice14 January 1999 (aged 23)342West Ham United
MFMason Mount10 January 1999 (aged 23)325Chelsea
MFKalvin Phillips2 December 1995 (aged 26)230Manchester City
MFPhil Foden28 May 2000 (aged 22)182Manchester City
MFJude Bellingham29 June 2003 (aged 19)170Borussia Dortmund
MFConor Gallagher6 February 2000 (aged 22)40Chelsea
MFJames Maddison13 November 1996 (aged 26)10Leicester City
FWRaheem Sterling8 December 1994 (aged 27)7919Chelsea
FWHarry Kane (captain)28 July 1993 (aged 29)7551Tottenham Hotspur
FWMarcus Rashford31 October 1997 (aged 25)4612Manchester United
FWJack Grealish10 September 1995 (aged 27)241Manchester City
FWBukayo Saka5 September 2001 (aged 21)204Arsenal
FWCallum Wilson27 February 1992 (aged 30)41Newcastle United

Predicted lineup