This is Mexico’s squad for the World Cup, as selected by Argentinian coach, Gerardo Martino. They announced a 31-man preliminary squad on the 26th of October, 2022. The squad was reduced to 30 players on the 9th of November as Sevilla’s Jesús Corona withdrew injured. The final squad was announced on 14 November.

Mexico is part of Group C at the World Cup, alongside Argentina, Saudi Arabia and Poland. They are a team from Central America, part of CONCACAF.

No.Pos.PlayerDate of birth (age)CapsGoalsClub
1GKAlfredo Talavera18 September 1982 (aged 40)390Juárez
12GKRodolfo Cota3 July 1987 (aged 35)80León
13GKGuillermo Ochoa13 July 1985 (aged 37)1300América
2DFNéstor Araujo29 August 1991 (aged 31)613América
3DFCésar Montes24 February 1997 (aged 25)281Monterrey
5DFJohan Vásquez22 October 1998 (aged 24)60Cremonese
6DFGerardo Arteaga7 September 1998 (aged 24)171Genk
15DFHéctor Moreno17 January 1988 (aged 34)1265Monterrey
19DFJorge Sánchez10 December 1997 (aged 24)251Ajax
23DFJesús Gallardo15 August 1994 (aged 28)760Monterrey
26DFKevin Álvarez15 January 1999 (aged 23)70Pachuca
4MFEdson Álvarez24 October 1997 (aged 25)583Ajax
7MFLuis Romo5 June 1995 (aged 27)251Monterrey
8MFCarlos Rodríguez3 January 1997 (aged 25)340Cruz Azul
10MFAlexis Vega25 November 1997 (aged 24)204Guadalajara
14MFÉrick Gutiérrez15 June 1995 (aged 27)341PSV Eindhoven
16MFHéctor Herrera19 April 1990 (aged 32)10010Houston Dynamo FC
17MFOrbelín Pineda24 March 1996 (aged 26)506AEK Athens
18MFAndrés Guardado (captain)28 September 1986 (aged 36)17728Real Betis
21MFUriel Antuna21 August 1997 (aged 25)348Cruz Azul
24MFLuis Chávez15 January 1996 (aged 26)70Pachuca
25MFRoberto Alvarado7 September 1998 (aged 24)304Guadalajara
9FWRaúl Jiménez5 May 1991 (aged 31)9429Wolverhampton Wanderers
11FWRogelio Funes Mori5 March 1991 (aged 31)155Monterrey
20FWHenry Martín18 November 1992 (aged 30)256América
22FWHirving Lozano30 July 1995 (aged 27)5916Napoli